Formula E races into London

Formula E races into London

e.dams-Renault finished the last Formula E pre-season tests with two drivers - Sebastien Buemi and Nicolas Prost - on top at Donington Park.

According to the press release, 5,000 fans had registered to attend the final day of testing. All 40 cars completed 1,222 laps.

There is some 6-second gap between the fastest and slower drivers.  However, most of them are within 2 seconds.

Now, everyone is waiting for September 13 for the FIA Formula E Championship's first race in Beijing.

Sebastien Buemi stated:

“We’re really happy with today, especially being the last test before Beijing. We still have a few issues with the car which we need to work on and also to better understand the limits of the car. Overall we’re feeling good for the first race but we’ll have to wait and see, a lot of teams are also looking quick.”

Nicolas Prost remarked:

“We had a few issues with traffic today but overall it’s gone well and the team are now focused on Beijing, which is going to be a completely different experience for everyone.”

Third place Franck Montagny from Andretti Autosport commented:

“The wind was pushing quite a lot. But it’s the same for everyone and we can’t change it, we just have to work with it and try to find a solution.”

“So far so good. In terms of laptime we’re not too bad, in terms of performance, true performance; in race mode we’re good too, so I’m quite confident.”

FIA Formula E Championship

Day 5, Donington Park - Test Results (Combined Times):

1. Sebastien Buemi, e.dams-Renault, 1:31.792s 2. Nicolas Prost, e.dams-Renault, 1:32.117s 3. Franck Montagny, Andretti Autosport, 1:32.143s 4. Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing, 1:32.249s 5. Sam Bird, Virgin Racing, 1:32.292s 6. Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT, 1:32.293s 7. Karun Chandhok, Mahindra Racing, 1:32.369s 8. Jerome d’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing, 1:32.646s 9. Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi, 1:32.663s 10. Nick Heidfeld, Venturi, 1:32.775s 11. Nelson Piquet, China Racing, 1:32.808s 12. Jaime Alguersuari, Virgin Racing, 1:32.821s 13. Charles Pic, Andretti Autosport, 1:32.841s 14. Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT, 1:32.867s 15. Jarno Trulli, Trulli, 1:32.892s 16. Oriol Servia, Dragon Racing, 1:33.411s 17. Antonio Garcia, China Racing, 1:33.469s 18. Takuma Sato, Amlin Aguri, 1:35.425s 19. Michela Cerruti, Trulli, 1:35.444s

20. Katherine Legge, Amlin Aguri, 1:38.112s

Got a tip for us? Email: