On September 13, in Beijing, China, Formula E will drive the future.

That's the official first race date for the all-electric Formula E racing series.

Here, in this teaser video, we get a sense of where Formula E will take us:

Formula E is a new FIA motorsport championship and the world's first fully-electric racing series. Racing on 10 city-centre circuits across the globe, it features 10 teams each with two drivers and aims to appeal to a new generation of motorsport fans.

Together we can Drive the Future.

For electric motoring, the futureĀ  is now.

Got a tip for us? Email: tips@insideevs.com