Formula E

Nissan To Replace Renault In Formula E

The decision for Nissan to replace Renault in Formula E has been agreed. Earlier this year revealed that the Renault-Nissan alliance was discussing how to best operate works motorsport programmes for the two manufacturers. Multiple sources have confirmed that the union, which is one of the world’s biggest automotive partnerships,…

1 month ago by 1

Top 20 Passes From Formula E 2017 – Video

While we enjoy watching crashes, passes are where you see the true skill of the driver. With the 2017 Formula E season now in the books, here we highlight the 20 best passes of the season. Video Information Title: Top 20 overtakes – Formula E season 3 Description: All the…

1 month ago by 0

Team-By-Team Ratings For 2017 Formula E

We’ve rated the drivers, now it’s time for the teams to go under the microscope – our Formula E correspondent Sam Smith gives his authoritative verdict on who performed and who flopped in season three. Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport Drivers: Lucas di Grassi, Daniel Abt They say (Dieter Gass, Head…

1 month ago by 0

Check Out Audi’s New Formula E Car

Audi has unveiled its first factory-entered Formula E car ahead of the 2017/18 season, and has given it the e-tron name previously used on its LMP1 machines. The Germany manufacturer’s works entry into the electric single-seater series comes after two years as a supporting name to the Schaeffler-backed Abt operation….

2 months ago by 3

Formula E London Eprix 2016

Who’s Heading Where Next Season In Formula E?

Following the conclusion of Formula E’s third season in Montreal, Sam Smith takes a detailed look at the state of play in the all-electric series’ driver market. Formula E’s silly season has started late compared to previous years, but as the third season of the all-electric championship came to a…

2 months ago by 3

Piquet Joins Jaguar’s Formula E Line-Up

Jaguar has signed Formula E’s inaugural champion Nelson Piquet Jr to partner with Mitch Evans for the 2017/18 season. Piquet switches from the NextEV/NIO team, having twice failed to finish in the top 10 in the championship since winning the title. He replaces Adam Carroll in Jaguar’s line-up for its…

2 months ago by 0